Application for the 21st international Festival of Choreographic Miniatures, Festival Director Vladimir Logun , a competition of choreographers which will be organized by the Association of Ballet Artists of Serbia at the National Theater, Belgrade, on June 1-3th 2017. The Mission of the Festival of Choreographic Miniatures is to promote artistic dance in the broadest sense and to present the current and forthcoming trends to the experts and general public.

Originality and innovation in the choreographic expression
Inventive use of space, music and other stage elements
Consistency of style
High level of interpretation and performance

Participation requirements:
Premiere performance of the choreography at the Festival
Maximum duration of the choreography is 10 minutes

A five-member expert jury will decide on three best choreographic miniatures of the Festival and award:
1st   award for choreographic miniature in the amount of 2,000 Є
2nd  award for choreographic miniature in the amount of  1,000 Є
3rd award for choreographic miniature in the amount of  500 Є
At the Festival, there will also be:
Critics Award (awarded by the critics jury)
Aleksandar Izrailovski Plaque (awarded by the experts jury for inventiveness of the artistic expression)
Audience Award
Encouragement Award (awarded by the Artistic Council of the ABAS for the best national choreographer at the Festival)

Application should be sent to the following e-mail address:  and must include:

Filled application form (download)
A recording of the choreography (upload of or link to the recording is to be sent by e-mail along with the application form)
Application deadline is May 15th, 2017. Receipt of application will be confirmed by e-mail.

The Artistic Council will inform the applicants of its decision by May 19th, 2017, at the latest.

Accommodation is provided for Festival competitors who are not from Belgrade (bed and breakfast at a hostel).
The Festival Directorate does no bear any travel of health insurance costs for the competitors.

Application deadline:

15 May 2017